Tag Archives: slayer

How did they become ‘The Big 4?’

August 13, 2012

2 Comments

If you don’t already know, the answer is simple.  All four bands, (Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, Anthrax) started around the same time (between 1981 and 1983), and got popular together.  Metallica was for sure the biggest, having had more of an impact right out of the gate with “Kill ‘Em All”; their debut in ’83.  Thrash […]

Continue reading...

Mayhem Fest 2012 has begun…

July 5, 2012

0 Comments

slipknot logo

You can’t get a more seasoned Main Stage than what you have here.  It’s still in the beginning of the tour so go get your tickets and kick some ass with Slayer, Slipknot, Motorhead, and Anthrax!  One bit of bad news is that High On Fire will not be there rocking the second stage.  I […]

Continue reading...

Final Rockstar Energy Mayhem Fest Line-Up & Dates!

May 7, 2012

0 Comments

asking alexandria

Sat Jun 30 San Bernardino, CA Sun Jul 01 San Francisco, CA Tue Jul 03 Seattle, WA Wed Jul 04 Boise, ID Fri Jul 06 Phoenix, AZ Sat Jul 07 Albuquerque, NM Sun Jul 08 Denver, CO Tue Jul 10 Dallas, TX Wed Jul 11 Houston, TX Fri Jul 13 Tampa, FL Sat Jul 14 […]

Continue reading...

Rockstar Energy Mayhem Fest 2012

March 30, 2012

0 Comments

Well, this looks like it’ll be a good time.  The main stage, especially since Motorhead is now on the bill, looks very inviting.  Looking forward to seeing some High On Fire as well.  Slipknot and Slayer though, are the two bands I’ve seen more than any other band at 10 times for Slipknot; 11 times […]

Continue reading...

Slayer

March 18, 2012

Comments Off on Slayer

Slayer (Huntington Park, California)                 You can attend any metal show and almost always, sometime during the evening, hear someone shout “Slayeeeeeer,” at the top of their lungs, like some sort of metal turrets that builds until you have to let it out.  It’s ritualistic.  As part of […]

Continue reading...